Tags

, , , , , , ,

AngelDevil-Love-magical-creatures-16816542-1024-768

The wings of an angel,

dipped in Grace

iridescent in the light…

The heart of the world

caught in it’s embrace…

Truth in all it’s simple beauty.

Ripples of time

fall through my fingers

into the winds that capture

all the words…

Little swirling flecks of gold

eternally present

in the fabric of the universe.

Sometimes,

Love can grasp the soul

build a web around the mind…

Suffering on every corner.

And that one goodbye

carries with it the weight of hundreds of goodbyes.

Love,

I see it in everything…in the eyes of everything…in the stillness between everything…

In the arms of an angel,

whispering

everything will be ok…

for this is the place

where love resides.

 

By Annabel Ruffell

“I love you without knowing how, or when, or from where. I love you simply, without problems or pride: I love you in this way because I do not know any other way of loving but this, in which there is no I or you, so intimate that your hand upon my chest is my hand, so intimate that when I fall asleep your eyes close.”

Pablo Neruda, 100 Love Sonnets