Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

My name is Annabel Ruffell and I am the founder of Journey for Earth, a global awareness company committed to inspiring change for humanity, the environment and animals, one choice at a time.

I was led to Ruxandra’s website through a FB post and was immediately inspired! For someone so young to be so aware and educated about how our food choices affect our health and the world around us was impressive to me. She has a wonderful, informative website and I encourage you to check it out!

I’m Ruxandra Micu, a 22 year old blogger, architecture student and graphic/web designer from Romania. I have a huge passion for cooking and I want to show people that you can be healthy and eat good vegetarian foods on a budget!

ruxandra micu gourmandelle

On Gourmandelle you’ll find lots of healthy recipes (mostly vegan/vegetarian), and tips & tricks on how to have a balanced diet and make the right choices. My main goal is to create a whole community of passionate foodies who share the same interests as I do.

http://www.gourmandelle.com

1) What Journey are You on?

I’m on a journey for self-developing, evolving and becoming the best person that I can be. I started my journey almost 3 years ago, when I changed my lifestyle and became vegetarian. That’s when I started my blog, Gourmandelle, too. It wasn’t just a diet change, it was a spiritual change too. I started meditating and decided to live my life in a peaceful, loving way and be thankful for everything that comes into my path, whether it is good or bad. I realised that even the difficulties in our life are given to us for a purpose. Thus, I became a very optimistic person! 🙂 

2) What has been one of your greatest challenges over the years, either with the work that you do or in another area of your life, and how did you overcome it?

I think the greatest challenge appeared when I realized that the path I was going on wasn’t the right one for me. I decided to change my way and invest in the things and activities that really make me happy. It was a difficult time in my life because I felt lost and without a purpose. Everything was for the best! Now, even if I don’t know where I’m going to and what’s my final destination, I know that the journey will be a beautiful one because I do everything with love and passion.

3) What is your greatest hope for our planet at this time?

Awakening. I hope people will soon open their eyes, take the ignorance veil off, and realise that this life is so much more that just the things they possess. I also hope people will love more and treat others just as they want to be treated. That’s when we will finally leave in peace. 

Below are Ruxandra’s top 3 favorite recipes. Click on each image to go to the recipe page. 🙂

Healthy Vegan Falafel

recipe 1

Creamy Pea Soup

recipe 2

Azuki Bean Burger

recipe 3

What Journey are YOU on?

Journeyforearth.com