Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My name is Annabel Ruffell and I am the founder of Journey for Earth, a socially conscious media company that shares the personal journeys of inspiring individuals making a positive impact in the world.

I decided to ask 3 creative people the question:

What Journey are YOU on?

Our journeys can inspire others, create connection, empower. I hope in sharing the journeys of these wonderful people it inspires you too on your journey.

Robert Sturman ~ Artist, humanitarian, lover of all life.

http://www.RobertSturmanStudio.com

RobertSMy journey is to celebrate the soulful beauty of this world. Through the integration of the human figure within architecture, nature, and everything else, I find moments with my camera – I find the poetry of the moment. My work presently focuses on the beauty of yoga. I chose yoga as a figurative expression because it is so beautiful – heart opening poses reaching towards the heavens, as if each pose is a a prayerful offering or longing to climb higher and reach our full potential. This journey has taken me all over the world. With yoga as the foundation for telling our story, I have found myself photographing every kind of person you can imagine. I even spent time in San Quentin, creating images of prisoners involved in the growing yoga programs in the United States prison system. Most recently, I found myself at the foothills of Mount Kilimanjaro where I photographed a tribe of Maasai Warriors who practice yoga. I love seeing humanity striving to be our best and that is the story I seek to tell.

Some of Robert’s stunning work below!

Matthew Schoening ~ Artist, Musician, Visionary.

http://www.SoloElectricCello.com

Photo by Greg GormanI am on the journey that my heart has laid for me. It knows better than I about everything. I am often reminded that “I” don’t know anything about anything, and it is actually best to stay out of the way!

This is not an easy path to be on. My heart often asks something of me that is overwhelming and not what “I want” on any rational, or intellectual level. However, I heave learned to trust my heart fully because it always has the greatest good for all, including myself, in mind.

It is for this reason that I have struggled as a musician for many years. I have invested much of my life and energy into offering music to people, even with the economical challenges of being an artist. I have always been OK, and trust that this will continue as long as it needs to.

Every time I perform I am reminded of why should always trust my heart. The music I create touches other peoples hearts in a good way. Often times people come up to me and tell me how much they were opened or inspired by their experience.

I am also a carrier of Chanupa, which is a Native American ceremonial pipe. I carry this proudly with me wherever I go, and offer it to people who are called to it. This is the ultimate shedder of B.S. and “stories”. It is a revealer of deep inner personal truth, and an opener of the heart. Chanupa has helped me in many ways. I am honored to offer it to people in an official capacity, with permission through an Elders Altar based in Oakland, Ca.

I also bring my Chinese tea set and traditional teas with me when I travel, which is yet another way to open people by channeling their Qi. This offers grounding, and opening as well as offering a wonderful space to get to know new people on my travels!

It is clear to me that my path and journey in life is to hold space for people, help them open, and create safe space for them to connect with their heart and inspiration, as I have.

It is my honor to humbly walk this path until I am no longer capable, or needed.

Support Matthew with his Kickstarter campaign – http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/soloelectriccello/latest-works-by-matthew-schoening-solo-electric-ce

Kelly Mullis ~ Peace Loving, Happy Go Lucky, Animal Lover, Artist, Actress, Photographer & Writer.

http://www.kellymullis.com  and  http://www.kellymullisphotography.com

KELLY

Two years ago, in December 2011, I lost my beloved Mother to cancer. She was only 64 years old.
She was my best friend and my reason for doing everything.  I wanted to make her proud.  Everything that I am was because of her.  Singing, dancing, painting, entertaining people
was all due to her influence in my life.  I cherished her with everything in my heart.  When she passed, something inside of me died.  My joy was gone.  The reckless abandon and happy way that I lived life came to a screeching halt.  “What was the point of anything anymore?” I thought.  

I had to regroup and reach down deep inside and tell myself that my mother would not want me to stop doing all the things I’d been doing. She wouldn’t want me to be sad. In fact, now I was reminded that life is fragile and that I must go on.I had to be strong!

Suddenly, I was flooded with a mass of inspiration and ideas for my future.
I had to do it, not just for me, but in honor of my Mother.  I must continue to make her proud.

I have been an actress for over 20 years in Los Angeles and worked on a number of Primetime TV shows and Films.
Last year, two of my biggest Dreams were realized when I had the honor of playing Marilyn Monroe on the stage for three months .  
The play, “Marilyn-My Secret”, was chosen as LA Weekly’s Pick of the Week. I was honored to receive great reviews by many theatre critics.  
Soon after, I was cast to portray Marilyn Monroe again in a beautiful twenty-five minute short film entitled “BOMBSHELL”, directed by Jason Lehel.  Shooting that film was the most intense experience of my acting career and I thought about my mother a lot during that shoot.  I felt she was with me and helping to guide my destiny.
I continue to grow as an actress everyday.  I also run my own Acting Workshop called the “Hollywood Players Actor’s Group” at the Complex in Hollywood where
I share my knowledge and experience of being an actor in Hollywood.

My dreams and aspirations are growing by the day.  I am currently exploring more writing and directing options as part of my creative journey.   
I want to leave my mark on this World and to make people happy.
One day I hope to realize my dream of opening Women’s Shelters for Abused Women and their children and where they can learn skills to survive and thrive in their lives.   

As I continue this journey of life, I realize each day is a gift, and that I must stay present. I must not worry about the future or the past, but to be true to myself and keep faith that I’m exactly where I’m supposed to be at this time.  I am on the ride of Life.  I welcome any opportunity that comes my way and I want to continue to challenge myself and be open to all possibilities.  I will continue to use the talents that God gave me, and I will give Him credit and thanks for all my blessings. Without Him or my mother, I would be nothing!
I am especially thankful for my very supportive boyfriend who keeps me grounded and reminds me that I am loved. 

Life can be beautiful.

I wish you all peace, joy and never ending blessings!  

Some of Kelly’s beautiful art below!

http://www.journeyforearth.com

What Journey are YOU on?