Tags

, , , , , , , ,

My name is Annabel Ruffell and I am the founder of Journey for Earth, a global awareness company committed to inspiring change for humanity, the environment and animals, one choice at a time.

Mark is a Sponsored Athlete, Actor, and Transformational Speaker garnering international publicity on TV, Radio, Film, Print, and Digital Media outlets. His story is being adapted for the screen by The Synergy TV Network and the first in a series of three books describing his inspiring journey is due out in early 2014. Mark can be reached at http://www.getimpowerednow.com, http://www.facebook.com/EisenhartMark, @GetImpoweredNow on Twitter, and very soon at http://www.markeisenhart.com and http://www.powerwithinme.com.

markeisen

1) What Journey are You on?

This is such an integral question to begin with. I am on the same journey now that I was on as a child. I grew up with my nose in a comic book and when I wasn’t reading one I was watching cartoons, action films, science fiction, and movies like Superman, Batman, Spiderman, and The Hulk. I grew up with a very active imagination, boundless determination, uncanny resourcefulness, and the spirit of a true warrior. The path I am on now is The Hero’s Journey. I am in many ways (despite my age) still that little kid that is determined to grow up and become a real life Jedi. And, frankly, I wouldn’t have it any other way. 

2) What has been one of your greatest challenges over the years, either with the work that you do or in another area of your life, and how did you overcome it?

My journey is wrought with adversity, setbacks, disappointments, and challenges and I am truly grateful for all of them. These experiences have made me the man that I am today. They have been some of my greatest teachers and provided crucial opportunities to grow, expand my comfort zone, test my mettle, and practice compassion, patience, understanding, and love. This is the way of the true warrior. I have been to the place where light goes to die and confronted my demons head on. I have endured the darkest nights of my soul and made it to the other side. I have done so through a commitment to both my expansive spiritual practice (grounded largely in Buddhism, Taoism, Native American beliefs, and Shamanism) and to Bushido, to mindfulness and respecting the interdependent web of creation, and to carrying on the legacy of behaviors that my father modeled for me while he was alive- chiefly integrity, compassion, patience, understanding, gratitude, and unconditional love. I have also taken many leaps of faith along the way.

I still struggle with being a bachelor. This is also an unfortunate part of the Hero’s Journey and the Way of The Spiritual Warrior. In response to this I cultivate the balance between my own Divine Masculine and Feminine Energies and focus my energy on being Mr Right trusting that it will attract Miss Right. I am committed to being the best version of me that I can, my true and authentic self. It is how I honor myself and the life and memory of my father. It also best reflects who I am. Besides, that way when she shows up, I’ll be ready! 😉

3) What is your greatest hope for our planet at this time?

My hope for everyone on this planet is vibrant health, abundance, freedom from oppression, fear, discrimination, and lack. A world full of opportunities and inspiration with deeper, more heartfelt connections, a strong clarity of purpose, and a strength of community that celebrates unity without barriers, limitations, or judgement. A vision for the future that dissolves all of the constructs that stand in the way of oneness. 

My hope is a new paradigm; a shift in how people see each other, interact with each other, and in how they see themselves. A new model of the planet and all of the species that share it. Of the universe actually. My hope for Mother Earth is that everyone on it starts seeing, thinking, and acting universally, not just globally, both for the planet’s sake and for that of her inhabitants- especially as it pertains to those who cannot speak for themselves, and with a necessary emphasis on the unfortunate lot currently classified as “endangered species.” 

In brief, a brave, new world. But not in a way that is quixotic. In fact, in a way that is real, accessible, and extraordinary…

What Journey are YOU on?

Journeyforearth.com