Tags

, , , , , , , ,

My name is Annabel Ruffell and I am the founder of Journey for Earth, a global awareness company committed to inspiring change for humanity, the environment and animals, one choice at a time.

Anita Davis Sullivan shares her story at anitadavissullivan.com, working to show others that there is Hope in any darkness they face. She is the sister of a missing person (findaustindavis.com), wife to a chronically ill husband (and disabled vet), mom to two boys, God lover, baseball cheerleader, overdoer, wannabe healthy eater, juggler, software product manager, and at least 82 more things.

Easter2013photo

http://www.anitadavissullivan.com

1) What Journey are YOU on?

I love that this question made me stop and think- I’m on a journey of finding Hope through the often dark days of having a missing brother and chronically ill husband, and sharing how we’re finding Hope with others walking through their own dark days.  That means getting up every morning and facing the bad with the good, seeking God, and writing and speaking about it all.

2) What has been one of your greatest challenges over the years, either with the work that you do or in another area of your life, and how did you overcome it?

My greatest challenge is balance in all areas of my life.  In the six years that my brother has been missing, there are days I would like to focus entirely on our search for him, or the sadness.  In the thirteen years of fighting through my husband’s illness along side him, there are days that I’d like to wallow in the unfairness.  But I have kids that need me, a job that is important to us on many levels, a God that I love to serve, friends to share life with…. I have to get up and keep going.  Sometimes the easiest way to do that is to pretend the darkness isn’t there, that everything is always “okay”- but learning to accept the challenges and pain and turn it into fuel for my life is key.

3) What is your greatest hope for our planet at this time?

That people would above all else, love.  When we get that one thing right, we can work through our differences, be a light that shines in the darkness, and stand for what is right.  When love is not the priority, everything else fails.

What Journey are YOU on?

Journeyforearth.com