The-Research-on-Gratitude

I have come to realize that when I make GRATITUDE a daily habit, it keeps me on track and focused on all that I do have rather than on all that I do not have, need, want...

The energy of gratitude then spills over, continuing on into all areas of my life, illuminating and shining the light…increasing my sense of well being and the knowing that all of my needs are met.

“Do not spoil what you have by desiring what you have not; remember that what you now have was once among the things you only hoped for.”  – Epicurus

Every day my son Noakai and I say Thank You for 3 things before he goes to bed.

Last night he said Thank You for…

Coop (a natural health food store near us),

The moon,

Favim.com-29464

and…

Some friends we have…

I said Thank You for…

The ocean…and my beautiful son…

IMG_1949

All the people around the world that rescue animals…

Recently Noakai and I went to The Silver Horse Healing Ranch founded by Sara Fancy. This beautiful horse is Diva. Seeing the horses that she has rescued and that help so many people on their journeys to healing, I was very grateful for. So…

Thank you Sara…

IMG_2250

and…

Freedom…the freedom to be who I want to be and do what I want to do, and go where I want to go…

“If the only prayer you said was thank you, that would be enough.”  – Meister Eckhart

Sometimes when I don’t feel very good, or Noakai is cranky we take a simple walk down the street…a street we have walked down many times before, but we will notice many beautiful things to be thankful for…a butterfly, trees, hummingbirds, rocks, leaves, stones…

We always arrive back home lighter, happier…the fog is lifted.

“It is impossible to feel grateful and depressed in the same moment.”  – Attributed to Naomi Williams (1979-2009), American photographer and cancer fighter

The more you seek the wonder, the beauty, the magic, the more you will find it…and there is an abundance of it to be thankful for…

Sometimes Noakai will walk past a tree and hug and kiss it and say Thank You…

IMG_2431

I also want to say Thank you for this beautiful Native American prayer I found…

“O’ Great Spirit,
Who’s voice I hear in the winds, and whose breath gives life, life to all the world, hear me!
I am small and weak, I need your strength and wisdom.
Let me walk in beauty and make my eyes ever behold the red and purple sunset.
Make my hands respect the things you have made and my ears sharp to hear your voice.
Make me wise so that I may understand the things you have taught my people.
Let me learn the lessons you have hidden in every rock and leaf.
I seek strength, not to be greater than my brother, but to fight my greatest enemy which is myself.
Make me always ready to come to you with clean hands and straight eyes.
So, when life fades as the falling sunset, my spirit may come to you without shame.”

– Chief Yellow Lark, Lakota Tribe

What 3 things are you most grateful for today?

By Annabel Ruffell

What Journey are YOU on?

http://www.journeyforearth.com