Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

My name is Annabel Ruffell and I am the founder of Journey for Earth, a global awareness company committed to inspiring change for humanity, the environment and animals, one choice at a time.

Alexandra Paul, is the star of over 75 feature films and TV programs, and has a long history fighting for the environment, animals, voting rights and peace issues. She has won awards and been commended by the United Nations for her environmental activism.

http://www.alexandrapaul.com

1) What Journey are you on?

My major goal in life is to reduce suffering, especially in animals.  Which means not only do I engage in campaigns, but every moment of my life must point towards that.  So my watchword is Compassion and Kindness is my religion. 

2) What has been one of your greatest challenges over the years, either with the work that you do or in another area of your life, and how did you overcome it?

Walking my talk and embodying my values on a daily basis, even in the mundane. Mostly that means being loving, compassionate and accepting.  All those are hard to do in every second of everyday life, but it is the most important to do it then rather than only in grand gestures and spotlights.   I am by no means perfect, but I get help from books I read, hanging around people who inspire me and by having a beautiful husband who teaches me by example, and who reminds me when I fall short that i can do better. 

3) What is your greatest hope for our planet at this time?

a) The cessation of toxicity and efficacy testing on animals.  In the 21st century, we have the technology and the know how to find safer and more effective drugs for humans through non animal tests.  What we dont have is the political will and courage to make the change.

b) We must stabilize world population growth.  There are over 7 billion  people on the planet in 2012, which means the world population has more than doubled in my lifetime, and I am only 49 years old!   I believe the ideal number of humans on earth is 2 billion, which might seem radical, but it is the world population of just 80 years ago.

Watch our interview here:

What Journey are YOU on?

JourneyforEarth.com